Friday, March 27, 2009

Kadences first blog

jnjnj hj b7hvj7 n4f c mk m,m, m mvcd6f , rrdszsn drnrn sdwee4r48798676trttttttttrtjuuifydws n nct65487654ttttgfmhgcmcm bb nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnbbvc

kadence (she typed that LOL)

fhfghfhgf,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnbm

Thursday, March 26, 2009

Hi/Lo Thursday

This post is part of "Hi/Lo Thursday" on the Riggs Family Blog. Check out their blog to read everyone else's "Hi/Lo" posts and get your link on their site.

So welcome to my Hi Lo Thursday this week. I think I'll start with Lo's because they are bad this time around.


My Lo's this week are we missed a concert tonight due to the blizzard that is happening here and it happens to be the band that my husband proposed to me on stage with so we are really sad.

Its snowing like mad crazy and I hate the snow but we need it BAD.

Its cold.

Stellan is not doing so well.

My Hi's this week are Kadence pulled herself up in her crib yesterday for the first time. (This could be bad though)

We got free tickets to the concert that we don't get to go to tonight.

Kadence learned how to snap.

And I think thats about it for this time around. So tune in next week for some more Hi's and Lo's!!!!!

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

YAY For me

I figured out how to change everything on here and I feel accomplished now!!!!!

Pray for baby Stellan

Prayers for Stellan


Poor baby Stellan has been through a lot since he has been born!!!! So just be praying that he will make it through this and be ok!!!! He is a beautiful little miracle and is very special!!!! So just pray for him!!!!

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Here's a good laugh

Laughter LivesThis post is part of "Laughter Lives! Tuesday" on the Riggs Family Blog. Check our their blog to read everyone else's "Laughter Lives!" posts.


So here ya go.....this is my funny story for today.....

A couple years ago we went to Mexico for a mission trip. Well while we were down there my friend Sarah got sick and she had to go to the doctor while we were down there. Well in Mexico their cure for everything is to give you a shot in the butt and send you on your way. So thats what Sarah got was a shot in her butt. Well where we were staying at the floor was concrete and they had air mattresses blown up on the floor. Well Sarah got back and her bed looked like it was pretty full of air still. Well little did she know that some of the air had leaked out of it. So she plopped down on her bed like she was plopping down on a couch or something (and mind you she just had a shot in her butt) and she screamed when she hit the floor. We all broke out laughing because it was the funniest thing ever. She started to laugh at that point too because we were laughing. So for the last couple days we were there she was pretty sore and we had a great story to come back on!!!!

Now its your turn....make someone laugh today!!!!!

Friday, March 20, 2009

YAY for Spring!!!!

So today is the first day of Spring and its kinda chilly outside which is kind of disappointing. I hope its nice tomorrow while we are at Coors Field watching my little brothers baseball team play. If not its gonna be a long day.

Anyways so last night Kadence finally crawled for the first time. She is 9 months old and I didn't think she was going to crawl. She had been pulling herself up and doesn't like to be on her stomach really so I figured she would walk first. But I was wrong! It was pretty exciting. She crawled across the couch to me while Josh sat on the other end to make sure she didn't fall!!! So last night was pretty big for us!!!!

Thursday, March 19, 2009

Hi/Lo Thursday

This post is part of "Hi/Lo Thursday" on the Riggs Family Blog. Check out their blog to read everyone else's "Hi/Lo" posts and get your link on their site.


Welcome to my Hi/Lo Thursday. Its that time of the week again. So read on for my hi's and lo's....

My Hi's for this week are
Getting Dave Ramsey tickets!!
Kadence is finally going poop after being constipated all week
Getting to go to Coors Field this weekend to watch my brothers baseball team play there!!!!

My Lo's for this week are
My mom still treating me like I'm a child
Kadence being constipated at the beginning of the week
I still haven't gotten my house cleaned yet

Well tune in next week to see how things are

Wednesday, March 18, 2009

I wish

So my life has been kinda crazy. My parents got divorced when I was really young and ever since then its been a roller coaster ride. No one has ever really been on my side or listened to me while I was growing up. No one except my step mom whom I didn't like growing up. We get a long better now and I'm glad for that because she is really the only one who is ever on my side. My dad tries to be but sometimes I feel like he forgets about me because I'm all grown up. I know he's helped me out a lot and I'm very grateful for that. I don't know where I would be today without him in my life. My mom on the other hand....I don't think she really cares about me in the way that she says she does. Growing up I wasn't considered to be one of the "popular" kids in high school because I didn't play sports or anything like that. That just wasn't who I was growing up. Mind you we grew up in a very small town. A typical small town that you see in the movies that if your not involved in something then your basically a loser. I didn't drop out of school or anything I stayed and graduated and even tried to go to college, but I guess that just wasn't enough for her. I feel like she's disappointed in me because I wasn't her growing up and it hurts. I just want her to love me for me and not to judge me based on what I did or what I do with my life. I could have turned out a lot worse and been in and out of jail or strung out on drugs or a hooker, but I'm not a a loving caring mother who would do anything for anyone she knows. I put everyone else before me. I know there are times that I should put myself first but I don't because I care too much about others. I just don't want to do the same things to my daughter as my mom did to me. I don't think any child should have to go through that. My mom always favored my brother over me and everyone sees it but her. I tried to tell her that once and she just told me no I don't so I gave up on trying to tell her that. I just wish that she could see what she's doing to me and know that it hurts. I'm to the point now that I don't even want to talk to her anymore and that kills me inside. I just wish someone would show me what to do.

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

Don't feel so great

So I just got off the phone with my mom and yet again she made me feel like I'm worthless. She's mad at me because we are getting a ton of money back on our taxes and we didn't offer to give her any of it because she's upside down in loans and stuff. She wants us to pay her back all the money she forked out for us for the last year even though we didn't ask for any of the money. She also basically called me and my husband POS's because we aren't "spending" our money her way and doing what she wants us to do with it. There's more to what she said tonight but I'm tired and don't feel good so I'm gonna go lay down and hopefully figure out what to say to her the next time I talk to her.

Happy St. Patrick's Day Everyone

First off I would like to say HAPPY ST. PATRICK'S DAY!!!!

So Kadence is constipated and it really hurts me that I can't do anything to help her but try to comfort her and that seems to not even be helping anymore. We got some prunes and stuff today but so far nothing. So we may have to resort to a suppository which I am not excited about because I just don't want to do that to the poor thing!!!! She doesn't feel very good either so I don't think that is helping this situation. Anyways today was an ok day. Didn't really do much....we went to a BBQ at a friend's house in Colorado Springs and thats about it. Josh has to go back to work tomorrow so I'll be at home with the baby alone again going crazy!!!! I would be ok if I had a play group or something to take her to where I could be around other adults or something. I thought I would like being a SAHM but now its kinda driving me nuts so I don't really know what to do. I would like to find a job in a nursery or something like that a couple days a week so that I'm not so bored but I could have Kadence with me as well so I don't miss anything with her. But who knows if that will happen. It would be nice. I'll have to pray about it and see where God takes me. Anyways off for now have to make dinner, give Kadence a bath and put her to bed!!!!!

Monday, March 16, 2009

To clear up something

My daughter was driving me BANANA'S I didn't go to a place called Banana's.....it was called Cowboys LOL.....anyways that was funny LOL

Not Me Monday

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.


So this is my first not me Monday. Let's see what I did not do this week.

I so did not let grandma and Papa J babysit on Friday night because Kadence was driving me BANANAS and I needed to get out and have some fun. I also did not sit around and do nothing yesterday because I didn't feel like doing anything at all. My kitchen so did not get clean like it should have.

Anyways this is my not me Monday so head over to Mckmama's page to check out some more if you want.

Sunday, March 15, 2009

Lazy Weekend

So this weekend has been a lazy weekend. All that I really want to do is relax and just take it easy for the rest of the day. Yesterday we did wedding stuff and got some more progress made. Now we just have to start making the center pieces and the invitations. They have to be mailed out soon so the sooner we get them done the easier it will make my life. We also got ribbon for I have no idea what its for actually because we got some things to put on the bubbles to make them more decorative. Kadence has been really crabby the last week and I'm not sure if its because shes trying to cut more teeth or if its because she can't poop. I think its the second choice.......so she has been really clingy to me and its driving me BANANAS!!!!!!! Sometimes I wish that she wasn't such a momma's girl. But hopefully this will stick with her because I always wanted a little sister growing up.....I have one but she's not so girly so I can't curl her hair or anything like that so maybe Kadence will be more girly!!! Josh and I went out the other night which was nice because I needed it so bad. We actually had a good time and met a lot of cool people as well! Oh yea I went to my little brothers baseball game yesterday as well and they won 13-7 so that was pretty cool too!!! Other than that haven't done a whole lot this weekend (my kitchens a mess and I need to clean it really bad) so I'm off until tomorrow or maybe later who knows.........

Thursday, March 12, 2009

Hi/Lo Thursday

This post is part of "Hi/Lo Thursday" on the Riggs Family Blog. Check out their blog to read everyone else's "Hi/Lo" posts and get your link on their site.


Hi for today is that Kadence is healthy and growing perfectly. Another hi is that we are getting together again this weekend to talk more wedding stuff.

My lo for the week is that Kadence is teething still and still trying to get 2 more teeth in.

Wednesday, March 11, 2009

Lazy day

So I didn't want to get up and take Kadence to the doctor today for her well child check. I was tired and still am pretty tired. I'm not really sure why I'm tired because I slept ok last night. My husband didn't....he had some nightmares I guess and he was up early for his conference call that they do every Wednesday morning. Anyways at the doctor today Kadence is now 17 punds and 27 inches long. She's getting so big. I went and saw my mom today while we were in Canon and also my grandma. I'm trying to plan a wedding right now and my mom doesn't seem to really care about me or the wedding because she doesn't have any say in what I want for my wedding so she's not taking it so well. I really think that she cares more about my little brother and his sports anyways than my wedding and my step mom is helping me plan it anyways so at least I have someone to help me plan my wedding. It has just been very stressful though without my mom being any kind of help.

I also found out today that a friend of mine (who is having a baby soon) just had an ultrasound and their baby is not doing so well. I guess she only has a 2 vessel cord and so they are having lots of problems with her pregnancy. So I am keeping them in my prayers and hoping that their baby will be ok and be healthy when she is born. So please keep her in your prayers as well. And really thats about it for today.....come back tomorrow for some more in the crazy life of mine that I live.......

Tuesday, March 10, 2009

Well a little bit about me

I have a wonderful little family and we are just starting out. My husband's name is Josh. He is great and I wouldn't change anything about him. I love him with all my heart. Together we have a daughter who is 9 months old and is a little princess. She has such a personality its crazy. Today she was trying to eat a penny and I took it from her and she starting yelling as loud as she could mama mama mama mama mama (thats really all she can say right now). It sounded like she was telling me off. It was pretty funny.

Now my husband he's pretty simple. He's from Texas so he has an attitude about a lot of stuff. The wedding is a big attitude he has. He just wants to have a shotgun redneck wedding. Thats not what I want so we've been going back and forth about this wedding. But we are getting through it so we will see how it ends. Hopefully it will be good!!!!

We have a dog named Nanuk. She is technically a Colorado Bull Dog but most people just call her a Pit Bull. We might be having puppies around the time of the wedding so it should be interesting!!!!! She is a pretty sweet little dog though and I love her lots.

Anyways so I'm going to try to update this as much as possible but I have a 9 month old so you know how that goes!!!!!

Monday, March 9, 2009

Wedding

So I'm trying to plan my wedding. Its going ok so far.....everyone has their input and their wants in this wedding and no one really cares what I want to do. I'm trying to please everyone but its really hard to do. I get really frustrated with everyone who wants things one way and I want them another way. I'll finish this later

To introduce myself......

My name is Erica. I have a beautiful little girl named Kadence and an amazing husband named Josh. (Well actually we aren't quite married yet but will be on June 20th.) Anyways just thought I would do a blog so I can write down my feelings and thoughts. I will include lots of stuff about my daughter and husband. Probably a little bit about myself as well LOL. Anyways so take a look if you like and if you really like keep reading!!!!