Friday, July 31, 2009

So I decided to participate this week...

So I decided that I would participate in Kelly's Show Us Your Life blog this week. Its all about weddings this week and since we just got married and I need to put up some more pictures I thought I would share some with you!!!

This is me and my mom before the ceremony. I was the first one ready (believe it or not and sat there for an hour and a half before it was time to go) and had to wait for everyone else so there aren't really any pictures of us all getting ready. We got married at 3 in the afternoon. It had rained all night and all morning and I was not excited as my wedding was outside. We also had a bit of a problem with my dress that day....as I have explained in a previous blog....so I was freaking out from that too.

This is all of us girls before the wedding. My sister was a junior bridesmaid, my daughter was the cutest flower girl ever, and my best friend (whom I also consider a sister) was my MOH!!! My husband had his uncle Matt as his best man and my cousin Jeremiah as the ring bearer. My brother and Josh's older brother were the ushers and my uncle Donnie took our pictures. And my new aunt Marci's aunt presided over our ceremony.

We also included a sand ceremony to show us coming together as one family. We wanted to include Kadence in this as well so she was brought up to us and poured in her own sand with us. The colors of our wedding were Honeydew Green and Canary Yellow. We used those two colors for me and Josh and Kadence poured in pink sand. Me and Josh were in yellow and the rest of the wedding party were in green. Our ceremony only lasted about ten minutes or so but we wanted it short and sweet.





This is some of everyone who was there. Our wedding was pretty small but that is how we wanted it to be. It could have been MUCH MUCH BIGGER!!! We just didn't have to funds for that right now. So maybe down the road for our anniversary or something we can do something bigger. I walked down the aisle to Elvis Presley - Can't Help Falling In Love and we together walked back down to the UFC theme song because we are huge fans of the UFC!!!! It was great and everyone was so surprised by the song I think we gave about half of them heart attacks!!!!

We had a good time and I'm just glad it is over. I am never going to plan another wedding again lol!!! But I'm extremely happy and couldn't have asked for more!!!

Oh yea I forgot to tell you....it had rained so much that day that my heels were sinking into the ground and my mom was sure we needed an aisle runner. I told her no that we didn't and she bought one anyone. Well my heels got stuck in the aisle runner and I tripped down the aisle several times. Thank goodness I didn't fall all the way to the ground that would have been embarrassing. But it was all good because I knew it was going to happen lol.




Well there you have it....some of our pictures....tune in next time!!!

Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Really bored right now

I'm really bored right now because everyone in my house is sleeping except me. So I'm going to write in here a little bit because I've been lacking lately. This is a first for everyone to be sleeping and me wide awake!!! It's kinda lonely though. I'm baking some cookies right now because they sounded good. (And I forgot that I had them until now) I'm thinking about trying to start a play group for Kadence because she has been being really bratty and I think she needs some social interaction. It would be good for me too because God knows I need it!!!! We are going to Seattle in less than a month for a friend of ours wedding....they came down for ours and its going to be a kind of honeymoon for us too!! That should be fun! I'm pretty excited....hold on my cookies are buzzing!!!! MMMM Snicker doodle's and Chocolate Chip!!!! Anyways, back to what I was saying....we are going to Seattle and its going to be nice to get away for a while. I mean don't get me wrong I love Kadence but I have been with her for pretty much everyday the last almost 14 months and I'm ready for a vacation. We are going for 5 days and we have pretty much everyday booked I think!!! But it will be great times....I will get to meet some of my hubby's friends whom I've never met before and that he talks about all the time!!! So thats pretty exciting!!! July has really been pretty dull for us which was nice because we needed the vacation through all the craziness that has been going on!!!!

Kadence hasn't quite started walking yet but she's getting close!!!! She keeps trying to and you can see the determination in her face that she wants to but just isn't quite sure what she is supposed to do with her feet. And now that she's bigger and I don't have to entertain her much (because she gets bored really, really fast!!!) I have been reading. I have been reading the Harry Potter series right now because I'm really into the movies and I wanted to read the books. Its been kind of nice because I used to like to read a lot when I was younger. So if anyone has any suggestions of what to read next I'm open to them!!!! Right now I'm on the 4th book but have been reading them like there's nothing to them so.....and my next venture is going to be The Da Vinci Code and Angels and Demons because I've heard they were a good read.

August is going to be a busy month for us....besides Seattle we have another wedding here in Colorado. Josh's cousin is finally getting married and we have that on the 15th. We leave for Seattle the 19th and come back the 24th, we have a BBQ on the 8th at my Gram's house, and we have a concert (the band that we got engaged to on stage with) on the 10th. So its going to be a crazy month again!!!! But besides that there really isn't anything else going on in our neck of the woods!!!

So until next time I guess.....

Monday, July 20, 2009

Not My Child Monday



Welcome to this week's Not Me or rather My Child Monday. Don't be afraid to tell us what your child doesn't do. This should be pretty funny.

So my daughter who is only 13 months is a wild baby. She is a little daredevil and this week she so did not stand up on her folding chair that she got for her birthday and tip it over and fall onto the floor in it. Which made her cry because it scared her more than anything. She so did not throw a fit on the ground just a minute ago and bit the carpet because she wanted her diaper changed. Not her nope she's sweet and innocent. Also she did not run around naked the last couple of days because we didn't go anywhere and we don't have air conditioning so its way hot in our house. Nope I would never let my daughter do that I'm a good mom.

My daughter also did not get into the pens and color on herself because she's only 13 months old. She also has learned that when she farts she does the wave by her butt because she knows its stinky and did not do it in front of our house guests the other day and embarrass her parents.

Anyways I think thats about it for her this week and things she did not do!!! Head over to MckMama's page to check out some more!!!!

Monday, July 13, 2009

Not Me Monday



So what have you not done this week??? Check out to see what me and others have not done this week....and maybe you'll be big enough to admit what you haven't done!!!!

So this week I so did not procrastinate on my dishes because that is one of my least favorite chores. I also so did not do but what we needed for laundry because I hate laundry and that is also one of my least favorite chores. I also so did not spend the weekend at the baseball park because it was my little brothers last tournament of the season and I wanted to cheer them on. (Oh yea by the way....they won the whole thing!!!!)

Anyways thats all that I can think of that I did not do this week so what about you???? And tune in next week for what your children aren't doing....we're gonna change it up a little bit!!!! Check out MckMama's blog for more!!!!

Thursday, July 9, 2009

Kadence finally started....

Walking!!!!!! She took her first step yesterday, on her 13 month birthday I guess!!!! It was pretty exciting!!!! And then when Josh got home from work she took a step for him too!!!! So she will finally be walking and running around!!!! I can't believe how big she is getting!!!! I can't believe that she is going to be walking around finally!!!! I'm happy but sad at the same time....and we won't be trying for another baby for a while because I don't want to!!!! Anyways I just thought that everyone should hear the exciting news!!!!

Monday, July 6, 2009

Not Me Monday



Well its that time of the week again....when you admit to what you did not do!!!! So here goes...

I so did not let Kadence run around all weekend long without shoes or anything on and let her get really dirty because she is a baby and thats what they do. I also so did not volunteer to have a BBQ at our house this weekend for everyone that we know and let them hang out here and do fireworks because they were illegal in the Springs. I also so did not win a free steak dinner to our favorite hang out place and got to go eat and have some fun on Friday night. I'm a mom I never get to have any fun now. Anyways I'm sure there are more things that I didn't get to share but tune in next time to see what happens.

Tuesday, June 30, 2009

I'm so glad its over....finally

So don't get me wrong I'm happy to be married but I'm glad the wedding is finally over. That was too much stress for one person to handle. I give credit to all those wedding planners out there that do this job for a living....I don't know how you can handle that!!! You must have a good doctor that gives you some good medicine or have really high blood pressure or something. I was so stressed during the whole planning time that it really put a strain on my relationship with my husband. I think things are a lot better now between us but there for a while I didn't think we were going to make it. I hope, and know, that I will never be doing that again!!!! I don't think I will even do anything for our ten year or get our vows renewed or anything like that because it is so stressful. I mean don't get me wrong it turned out beautiful and was everything that I wanted!! It was just rough. But anyways here are some more pictures of the day!!!!


This is my MOH Sarah and my little sister Brianna and me before the ceremony!!


This is Josh and his Uncle Matt.


This is me and my mom.


This is me and Josh with my parents.


This is me and Josh punching each other. We watch UFC all the time so they thought this would be a funny picture.


This is all the boys together.


This is our first dance together....he stepped on me twice!!!


This is me and my daddy dancing together!!!


And this was our cake!!!

Monday, June 29, 2009

Not Me Monday



Welcome to an all new Not Me Monday....stay tuned this could get rough!!!!

Well this week I so did not put off cleaning my house because I was still recovering from my wedding weekend. And my mom so did not come up this weekend and help me clean it because I didn't want to clean it at all. I also did not go sit through 4 hours of baseball and put sunscreen on to get a nice lobster sunburn. Nope not me because I have a one year old at home who needs lots of attention.

Oh and I so did not invite half of the people that we know to our house this weekend for the 4th because Colorado Springs has made fireworks illegal this year and I wanted to be nice and have a BBQ for all of our friends...mind you I just cleaned my house so it could become a big mess again.

And I so have not put off going to do all the legal matters as to getting my name changed because this week was lazy week and now I have to go on Wednesday because I will have no car to do it tomorrow.

Anyways check out MckMama's page for more of what people did and didn't do this week....and stay tuned for more next week!!!!

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

So I'm officially married now

But it doesn't feel any different because we have been together for a while and living together and have had a baby together but now we are officially married!!!! The wedding was great it was a long week however. There are a TON of pictures that were taken by everyone there. We all had a good time and there wasn't a lot of stress the day of the wedding but there was some. My dress wasn't ready when it was supposed to be, my sister in law tried to fight me because I told her off about the shirt she was wearing and because she pulled up to my wedding blaring her bass in her car and about broke the windows out in the chapel. Oh yea and she called my mom a b****. That was about it though. Josh got to see his brother and hang out with him for a week. And his Uncle Matt came out and hung out with us too so we had a blast!!!!


This is one of my favorite pictures of the day. Kadence had pretty much spent the week with her grandparents so she was excited to see me.


We had a good weekend and now I'm glad its over....all the stress is finally done!!! I will try to post some more pictures later on but here are a couple for now!!!!

Monday, June 8, 2009

I'm exhausted

We had an amazing weekend and I'm so excited that Kadence is one now!!!!! She made it through her first year healthy and growing and doing great!!!!! I think I may post pictures later but for now I just want to maybe share just one of the weekend!!!

Thursday, June 4, 2009

Weekend Madness!!!

So this weekend is Kadence's first birthday party(ies). LOL I say that because she has 2. My mom is coming up today to hang out with us this weekend and we have lots to do. Friday we are going to get my hair cut and dyed for the wedding YAY!!! I'm excited about that. We have to finish putting the ribbons on the Ivy bowls for the wedding which shouldn't take too long. Then on Saturday at noon we have Kadence's first birthday party with her Grammy which should be lots of fun!!! Then her Uncle Andrew has a double header that day, one game at 3 and one at 5. Then we head up to the Springs on Sunday for another birthday party. This one will be a double party seeing as how my sister is finally a teenager this weekend too!!! Oh yea and I have 2 friend's birthdays this weekend too!!! That party starts at 2 and I'm sure will go most of the evening!!!! Then on her actual birthday we go to the doctor and go to WIC and then her Grammy insists that she has more birthday cake on her actual birthday!!! So she won't sleep much this week I'm sure of it!!!! Anyways thats my busy weekend in a nutshell....hopefully I get some great pictures of her and birthday cake!!!!

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

Just some pictures


This is us at the Rockies game the other day!!!!





And another one of us there. It was Josh and Kadence's first game (I've been to many games) and we got on the big screen!!!

Monday, June 1, 2009

So I will never

I will never ever ever refer anyone to David's Bridal for a dress at all ever again. I got my wedding dress there and when we purchased it they told me that we could bring it in before the wedding and they would press it for free. Well I took it to the high school to have them bustle it for me because I thought it would be a cool project for them. I got it back finally last week and I called David's Bridal this morning so that I could schedule my dress to be pressed. Well they told me that they don't press the dresses if they haven't been altered by them and that they won't touch the dress now because they don't want to be held responsible for any damages even though its one of their dresses. They didn't tell me this when we purchased the dress because if they had I would have just had them put the bustles on instead. So now I have to find someone to press my dress for me for hopefully cheap in less than 3 weeks. I'm a little ticked off at them right now.

Oh yea and more for them as well.....my MOH (maid of honor) ordered her dress through them as well. Well the original date they told her it would be there was sometime in July. My wedding is June 20th. She told them umm thats not going to work because the wedding is in June and my bride will be very mad at me if its not in by then. So they put a rush order on it and told her it would be in by June 10th and so she scheduled alterations for the 11th and also would have to pay $25 extra for a rush on alterations. They told her they would call her when her dress came in and she didn't leave them as e-mail address because she wanted them just to call her when it got it. Well I called her today to tell her what they said about my dress so she decided to call them about hers. Low and behold her dress has been there since May 21st and no phone call. (The same thing happened with my dress...they told me when it came in they would call me and my dress sat there for a month with no phone call or email about it) So she talked to a manager and scheduled alterations for Thursday and they waived the $25 rush fee because she got no phone call or anything. I am never again dealing with them or sending anyone there to get a dress.

My mom is calling them in the morning to complain and to tell them what she thinks of their service.

Not Me Monday



So this week of Not Me Monday's isn't too exciting but here we go...

I so did not yell at the cars on I-25 the other day because I so do not have road rage and this is why I don't drive anywhere. I also so did not let Kadence get really dirty this weekend because she was having fun playing on the ground. And I so did not let Kadence have any of the gradation cake at Steph's graduation either because I knew she wouldn't sleep well having all that sugar....I'm a good mom and would never do that.

Anyways lots of stuff I didn't do this week....head over to MckMama's blog for more!!!!

Sunday, May 31, 2009

Such a fun weekend!!!

Well I, I guess I should say we because it was me and Kadence...had a great weekend this weekend!!! First we went to Loveland on Friday for my best friend's little sister's graduation. We are all so proud and amazed that she graduated because we all had our doubts about her making it but she did!!!! Friday I went to see my Aunt Cassie and hung out with her for a bit and then we met up with Sarah and hung out with her family for the evening. Sarah's dad goes to bed at 8 PM (I'm not kidding either and it was still daylight outside) so I told Sarah if I ever start to go to bed that early will you just put me out of my misery LOL. She just laughed and said ditto!!! Then the next day we went to breakfast with Sarah's aunt and had fun. We went to visit my grandma (Kadence gets to call her GG short for Great Grandma). (Mind you it was me Sarah and Kadence doing all the visiting) After that we went to my grandpa's grave because I haven't been there since he passed and I figured it was time to visit him. Every other time I have tried to go its been crappy weather so it was nice to go out there. Graduation started at 3:30 that afternoon. It was at the Budweiser event center. Steph's graduating class was HUGE!!! I think it was like 500 kids. So it took F-O-R-E-V-E-R!!!!!!!!!!! We left early because it was getting late and I still had to drive for 2 hours to get to my dads house that night. We went to Steph's party for a bit. We all hung out and ate some food and gave Steph a lot and I mean A LOT of grief!!!! Its all in good fun though. Then I left and headed to my dads house with Kadence!!! We stayed there last night so we didn't have to back track as much because today we went to a Rockies game in Denver!!!! It was fun because it was Kadence and my hubby's first game!!!! They lost but it was still fun!!! We went with my mom, her friend Debbie, My brother Andrew, Josh and Kadence. My dad and Faith and sister and her friend had different seats so we didn't see them very much through the game!!! And now we are home chillaxin and hanging out. Kadence is asleep and I'm watching Wall-E and my hubby's here with me!!!! I have lots to do this week so I don't know how much I will be blogging but I will do what I can!!!! Night all.....till next time

Thursday, May 28, 2009

Going to Loveland this weekend

So this weekend I am going to my dad's hometown of Loveland to see my best friends sister graduate. We are all really close and in fact call each other sister's. Its just me and Kadence going because Josh is taking SO MUCH time off of work for the wedding and other stuff that its just going to be me and her. We are going to leave tomorrow around her nap time so hopefully she sleeps the whole way there because its about a 3 hour trip. Then we will go visit with some family until Sarah gets off of work and then we will hang out with Sarah all day and probably spend the night with her. We will get up the next day and hang out until 3 and go to graduation and then Steph's party and then make the grueling trip home. We won't get home until probably late on Saturday then we have to get up the next day for a Rockies game in Denver. Its going to be a long weekend of traveling but hopefully a fun weekend!!!!

I knew this would happen

Ok so me and my fiance are getting married in less than 30 days. The little town that I come from has a lot of drama involved with it and anyone that lives there or is from there knows this. Well I should have expected something like this to happen right before our wedding because we are doing so well and are so happy together. I'm sure someone down there is jealous and this is the reason that these rumors started. Well it is circulating down there that my husband (we are practically married so thats what I call him) cheated on me 6 months ago with a girl he's only met like 3 times and each time I was there. My guess is someone down there isn't happy with their lives and they feel because we finally are doing so well and I get to be a SAHM they need to make us miserable. We didn't fight about this though, I sat Josh down and asked him about it and he told me what happened and who all the rumors are coming from. They are coming from people who have already openly admitted to not liking us so I'm thinking that they are just miserable and want to make others miserable. I also asked anyone and everyone who "knows" about this incident and they all are telling me that they don't know anything but if they did they would tell me about it. So I'm hoping that it is all just rumors.

Also Josh's family is being so stupid about this whole wedding and its hurting me to see him hurting because of them. He didn't really grow up in a "family" home. He doesn't know what its like to have family around who cares about you and doesn't expect anything back in return. Josh is really nervous about marrying into my family because he's never had that before so he feels intimidated. Half of his family isn't even showing up because we didn't invite certain people because Josh doesn't get along with them and doesn't want them there to ruin our day that is supposed to be perfect. I really wish his family could see what they are doing to him. Its tearing me up inside and I just want to call all of them and tell all of them off. But because I am such a good wife to him I won't do it. His family wonders why he never talks to them and this is the exact reason why he doesn't. We talked about it last night and I think he feels a little bit better about some things. I told him that he has a new family (me and Kadence) that he needs to focus on and not let anyone get in the way of that. I'm so proud of him because he has come a long way from when we first started dating and he has accomplished so much. His family is telling him that he is not ready to get married and be a family man (even though none of them are) and that he needs to leave and come and live with them for a while to see "what he really is". I told him that he is so much better than that and that he is doing such a great job being a dad and husband. I get to stay home with Kadence and do things with her that I wouldn't if I had to work all the time. And he only works 3 or 4 days a week anyways so he is here with us too!!! I'm just so happy to have him and I love him so much. I wish his family could see what they are doing to him!!!!

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

How about a chuckle for you???

Laughter LivesThis post is part of "Laughter Lives! Tuesday" on the Riggs Family Blog. Check our their blog to read everyone else's "Laughter Lives!" posts.

My beautiful daughter thinks its funny when there are kids outside playing. If they go out of her eye sight then she screams and giggles this funny little giggle. Well yesterday (if you read the post before this one) we went to my Great Grandma's birthday party at her nursing home. My sister and 2 cousins went outside to play while we all sat inside and talked. Kadence found this funny and was screaming and yelling and laughing up a storm at the kids running around outside. Then she started to smash her face up against the glass doors and thought that was funny too.



She is a funny little baby. Probably one of the happiest babies that I have ever met!!!! And she has such a personality!!!!



She thought she was being cute!!!!



Need I say more???? She is my cute little baby and I love her with all my heart!!!!

Monday, May 25, 2009

Well today was a good day

Today we went to see my Great Grandma because her birthday was yesterday. She turned 94. I can't believe she is that old. Anyways we took another 5 generation picture today because I wanted some more to show Kadence when she gets older. My Great Grandma has Alzheimer's really bad and so she doesn't really remember who any of us are but its still nice to go and see her.




I also got some really cute pictures of my daughter today. She was being a little ham and laughing at the kids because they were outside playing and it was really funny to her. So she was up against the glass doors and using them to slide up and down with....well she was smoshing her face up against them too and it was hilarious.




And I also took the CUTEST picture of her today!!! It is probably my most favorite picture of her ever!!!!



Anyways....we had a good day today and lots of fun!!!! Until next time!!!!

Sunday, May 24, 2009

Some random pictures




This is my beautiful daughter in her "stunna shades" as her auntie Andi called them!!!





I figured out a new setting on my camera and I was taking pictures of the flowers the other day too!! They are so beautiful!!



Another one of the pretty flowers!!

I love the rain




We went to Brush Hollow the other day and there were people out there fishing. Oh yea and it rained out there too!!! I love the smell of rain its so relaxing!!!!

Thursday, May 21, 2009

Pictures of the Puppies










Hi/Lo Thursday

This post is part of "Hi/Lo Thursday" on the Riggs Family Blog. Check out their blog to read everyone else's "Hi/Lo" posts and get your link on their site.

Welcome to Hi/Lo Thursday. This weeks edition is more Hi's than Lo's so read on!!!!

Hi's this week are
-Kadence is almost one!!!
-All of our puppies are alive and well and walking around.
-It rained today!!

And the Lo's are
-My plant I got for Mother's Day isn't doing well because it sat above the air conditioner all night.
-Praying that my mom doesn't lose her job because they are doing cuts!!!

I think thats about it for this week....tune in next time to see what's happening!!!

Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Breastfeeding

So I have finally decided that I am done breastfeeding. I have done it for almost 12 months and my daughter has practically weened herself through all of this and I think its time to be done. I am so proud of myself for doing it this long. I think just about everyone I know that has kids my daughters age or just had kids didn't even last a month with breastfeeding so I feel I should get a medal or something. Don't get me wrong I am going to miss the bonding time with my daughter (especially now because she is growing to be such a daddy's girl) but I think its time to stop. All I have left to ween her from is her nap time feedings and we are almost done with those. My goal was to have her weened by the wedding and the wedding is one month from today so I should be there. It was good for her and me as well to have done it this long and she is healthy as she can be and I am so thankful for that.


Just some cute pictures






My sweet little girl!!!

Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Can I Make You Laugh Today??

Laughter LivesThis post is part of "Laughter Lives! Tuesday" on the Riggs Family Blog. Check our their blog to read everyone else's "Laughter Lives!" posts.


So today we were all sitting in the living room and I had just gotten Kadence dressed for the day. I put her in this cute little sun dress that is pink and plaid. It is a spaghetti strap dress and on top of the straps she has little bows on them. Well she was trying to grab the bows and she was sitting on her butt and twirling in place like a dog chasing its tail. It was pretty funny!!!!

Monday, May 18, 2009

Messy Messy Faces


Mom's chocolate cake from her birthday was pretty yummy!!!









And it only got better!!!!