Thursday, May 28, 2009

I knew this would happen

Ok so me and my fiance are getting married in less than 30 days. The little town that I come from has a lot of drama involved with it and anyone that lives there or is from there knows this. Well I should have expected something like this to happen right before our wedding because we are doing so well and are so happy together. I'm sure someone down there is jealous and this is the reason that these rumors started. Well it is circulating down there that my husband (we are practically married so thats what I call him) cheated on me 6 months ago with a girl he's only met like 3 times and each time I was there. My guess is someone down there isn't happy with their lives and they feel because we finally are doing so well and I get to be a SAHM they need to make us miserable. We didn't fight about this though, I sat Josh down and asked him about it and he told me what happened and who all the rumors are coming from. They are coming from people who have already openly admitted to not liking us so I'm thinking that they are just miserable and want to make others miserable. I also asked anyone and everyone who "knows" about this incident and they all are telling me that they don't know anything but if they did they would tell me about it. So I'm hoping that it is all just rumors.

Also Josh's family is being so stupid about this whole wedding and its hurting me to see him hurting because of them. He didn't really grow up in a "family" home. He doesn't know what its like to have family around who cares about you and doesn't expect anything back in return. Josh is really nervous about marrying into my family because he's never had that before so he feels intimidated. Half of his family isn't even showing up because we didn't invite certain people because Josh doesn't get along with them and doesn't want them there to ruin our day that is supposed to be perfect. I really wish his family could see what they are doing to him. Its tearing me up inside and I just want to call all of them and tell all of them off. But because I am such a good wife to him I won't do it. His family wonders why he never talks to them and this is the exact reason why he doesn't. We talked about it last night and I think he feels a little bit better about some things. I told him that he has a new family (me and Kadence) that he needs to focus on and not let anyone get in the way of that. I'm so proud of him because he has come a long way from when we first started dating and he has accomplished so much. His family is telling him that he is not ready to get married and be a family man (even though none of them are) and that he needs to leave and come and live with them for a while to see "what he really is". I told him that he is so much better than that and that he is doing such a great job being a dad and husband. I get to stay home with Kadence and do things with her that I wouldn't if I had to work all the time. And he only works 3 or 4 days a week anyways so he is here with us too!!! I'm just so happy to have him and I love him so much. I wish his family could see what they are doing to him!!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment