Tuesday, June 30, 2009

I'm so glad its over....finally

So don't get me wrong I'm happy to be married but I'm glad the wedding is finally over. That was too much stress for one person to handle. I give credit to all those wedding planners out there that do this job for a living....I don't know how you can handle that!!! You must have a good doctor that gives you some good medicine or have really high blood pressure or something. I was so stressed during the whole planning time that it really put a strain on my relationship with my husband. I think things are a lot better now between us but there for a while I didn't think we were going to make it. I hope, and know, that I will never be doing that again!!!! I don't think I will even do anything for our ten year or get our vows renewed or anything like that because it is so stressful. I mean don't get me wrong it turned out beautiful and was everything that I wanted!! It was just rough. But anyways here are some more pictures of the day!!!!


This is my MOH Sarah and my little sister Brianna and me before the ceremony!!


This is Josh and his Uncle Matt.


This is me and my mom.


This is me and Josh with my parents.


This is me and Josh punching each other. We watch UFC all the time so they thought this would be a funny picture.


This is all the boys together.


This is our first dance together....he stepped on me twice!!!


This is me and my daddy dancing together!!!


And this was our cake!!!

Monday, June 29, 2009

Not Me Monday



Welcome to an all new Not Me Monday....stay tuned this could get rough!!!!

Well this week I so did not put off cleaning my house because I was still recovering from my wedding weekend. And my mom so did not come up this weekend and help me clean it because I didn't want to clean it at all. I also did not go sit through 4 hours of baseball and put sunscreen on to get a nice lobster sunburn. Nope not me because I have a one year old at home who needs lots of attention.

Oh and I so did not invite half of the people that we know to our house this weekend for the 4th because Colorado Springs has made fireworks illegal this year and I wanted to be nice and have a BBQ for all of our friends...mind you I just cleaned my house so it could become a big mess again.

And I so have not put off going to do all the legal matters as to getting my name changed because this week was lazy week and now I have to go on Wednesday because I will have no car to do it tomorrow.

Anyways check out MckMama's page for more of what people did and didn't do this week....and stay tuned for more next week!!!!

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

So I'm officially married now

But it doesn't feel any different because we have been together for a while and living together and have had a baby together but now we are officially married!!!! The wedding was great it was a long week however. There are a TON of pictures that were taken by everyone there. We all had a good time and there wasn't a lot of stress the day of the wedding but there was some. My dress wasn't ready when it was supposed to be, my sister in law tried to fight me because I told her off about the shirt she was wearing and because she pulled up to my wedding blaring her bass in her car and about broke the windows out in the chapel. Oh yea and she called my mom a b****. That was about it though. Josh got to see his brother and hang out with him for a week. And his Uncle Matt came out and hung out with us too so we had a blast!!!!


This is one of my favorite pictures of the day. Kadence had pretty much spent the week with her grandparents so she was excited to see me.


We had a good weekend and now I'm glad its over....all the stress is finally done!!! I will try to post some more pictures later on but here are a couple for now!!!!

Monday, June 8, 2009

I'm exhausted

We had an amazing weekend and I'm so excited that Kadence is one now!!!!! She made it through her first year healthy and growing and doing great!!!!! I think I may post pictures later but for now I just want to maybe share just one of the weekend!!!

Thursday, June 4, 2009

Weekend Madness!!!

So this weekend is Kadence's first birthday party(ies). LOL I say that because she has 2. My mom is coming up today to hang out with us this weekend and we have lots to do. Friday we are going to get my hair cut and dyed for the wedding YAY!!! I'm excited about that. We have to finish putting the ribbons on the Ivy bowls for the wedding which shouldn't take too long. Then on Saturday at noon we have Kadence's first birthday party with her Grammy which should be lots of fun!!! Then her Uncle Andrew has a double header that day, one game at 3 and one at 5. Then we head up to the Springs on Sunday for another birthday party. This one will be a double party seeing as how my sister is finally a teenager this weekend too!!! Oh yea and I have 2 friend's birthdays this weekend too!!! That party starts at 2 and I'm sure will go most of the evening!!!! Then on her actual birthday we go to the doctor and go to WIC and then her Grammy insists that she has more birthday cake on her actual birthday!!! So she won't sleep much this week I'm sure of it!!!! Anyways thats my busy weekend in a nutshell....hopefully I get some great pictures of her and birthday cake!!!!

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

Just some pictures


This is us at the Rockies game the other day!!!!





And another one of us there. It was Josh and Kadence's first game (I've been to many games) and we got on the big screen!!!

Monday, June 1, 2009

So I will never

I will never ever ever refer anyone to David's Bridal for a dress at all ever again. I got my wedding dress there and when we purchased it they told me that we could bring it in before the wedding and they would press it for free. Well I took it to the high school to have them bustle it for me because I thought it would be a cool project for them. I got it back finally last week and I called David's Bridal this morning so that I could schedule my dress to be pressed. Well they told me that they don't press the dresses if they haven't been altered by them and that they won't touch the dress now because they don't want to be held responsible for any damages even though its one of their dresses. They didn't tell me this when we purchased the dress because if they had I would have just had them put the bustles on instead. So now I have to find someone to press my dress for me for hopefully cheap in less than 3 weeks. I'm a little ticked off at them right now.

Oh yea and more for them as well.....my MOH (maid of honor) ordered her dress through them as well. Well the original date they told her it would be there was sometime in July. My wedding is June 20th. She told them umm thats not going to work because the wedding is in June and my bride will be very mad at me if its not in by then. So they put a rush order on it and told her it would be in by June 10th and so she scheduled alterations for the 11th and also would have to pay $25 extra for a rush on alterations. They told her they would call her when her dress came in and she didn't leave them as e-mail address because she wanted them just to call her when it got it. Well I called her today to tell her what they said about my dress so she decided to call them about hers. Low and behold her dress has been there since May 21st and no phone call. (The same thing happened with my dress...they told me when it came in they would call me and my dress sat there for a month with no phone call or email about it) So she talked to a manager and scheduled alterations for Thursday and they waived the $25 rush fee because she got no phone call or anything. I am never again dealing with them or sending anyone there to get a dress.

My mom is calling them in the morning to complain and to tell them what she thinks of their service.

Not Me Monday



So this week of Not Me Monday's isn't too exciting but here we go...

I so did not yell at the cars on I-25 the other day because I so do not have road rage and this is why I don't drive anywhere. I also so did not let Kadence get really dirty this weekend because she was having fun playing on the ground. And I so did not let Kadence have any of the gradation cake at Steph's graduation either because I knew she wouldn't sleep well having all that sugar....I'm a good mom and would never do that.

Anyways lots of stuff I didn't do this week....head over to MckMama's blog for more!!!!