Sunday, May 31, 2009

Such a fun weekend!!!

Well I, I guess I should say we because it was me and Kadence...had a great weekend this weekend!!! First we went to Loveland on Friday for my best friend's little sister's graduation. We are all so proud and amazed that she graduated because we all had our doubts about her making it but she did!!!! Friday I went to see my Aunt Cassie and hung out with her for a bit and then we met up with Sarah and hung out with her family for the evening. Sarah's dad goes to bed at 8 PM (I'm not kidding either and it was still daylight outside) so I told Sarah if I ever start to go to bed that early will you just put me out of my misery LOL. She just laughed and said ditto!!! Then the next day we went to breakfast with Sarah's aunt and had fun. We went to visit my grandma (Kadence gets to call her GG short for Great Grandma). (Mind you it was me Sarah and Kadence doing all the visiting) After that we went to my grandpa's grave because I haven't been there since he passed and I figured it was time to visit him. Every other time I have tried to go its been crappy weather so it was nice to go out there. Graduation started at 3:30 that afternoon. It was at the Budweiser event center. Steph's graduating class was HUGE!!! I think it was like 500 kids. So it took F-O-R-E-V-E-R!!!!!!!!!!! We left early because it was getting late and I still had to drive for 2 hours to get to my dads house that night. We went to Steph's party for a bit. We all hung out and ate some food and gave Steph a lot and I mean A LOT of grief!!!! Its all in good fun though. Then I left and headed to my dads house with Kadence!!! We stayed there last night so we didn't have to back track as much because today we went to a Rockies game in Denver!!!! It was fun because it was Kadence and my hubby's first game!!!! They lost but it was still fun!!! We went with my mom, her friend Debbie, My brother Andrew, Josh and Kadence. My dad and Faith and sister and her friend had different seats so we didn't see them very much through the game!!! And now we are home chillaxin and hanging out. Kadence is asleep and I'm watching Wall-E and my hubby's here with me!!!! I have lots to do this week so I don't know how much I will be blogging but I will do what I can!!!! Night all.....till next time

Thursday, May 28, 2009

Going to Loveland this weekend

So this weekend I am going to my dad's hometown of Loveland to see my best friends sister graduate. We are all really close and in fact call each other sister's. Its just me and Kadence going because Josh is taking SO MUCH time off of work for the wedding and other stuff that its just going to be me and her. We are going to leave tomorrow around her nap time so hopefully she sleeps the whole way there because its about a 3 hour trip. Then we will go visit with some family until Sarah gets off of work and then we will hang out with Sarah all day and probably spend the night with her. We will get up the next day and hang out until 3 and go to graduation and then Steph's party and then make the grueling trip home. We won't get home until probably late on Saturday then we have to get up the next day for a Rockies game in Denver. Its going to be a long weekend of traveling but hopefully a fun weekend!!!!

I knew this would happen

Ok so me and my fiance are getting married in less than 30 days. The little town that I come from has a lot of drama involved with it and anyone that lives there or is from there knows this. Well I should have expected something like this to happen right before our wedding because we are doing so well and are so happy together. I'm sure someone down there is jealous and this is the reason that these rumors started. Well it is circulating down there that my husband (we are practically married so thats what I call him) cheated on me 6 months ago with a girl he's only met like 3 times and each time I was there. My guess is someone down there isn't happy with their lives and they feel because we finally are doing so well and I get to be a SAHM they need to make us miserable. We didn't fight about this though, I sat Josh down and asked him about it and he told me what happened and who all the rumors are coming from. They are coming from people who have already openly admitted to not liking us so I'm thinking that they are just miserable and want to make others miserable. I also asked anyone and everyone who "knows" about this incident and they all are telling me that they don't know anything but if they did they would tell me about it. So I'm hoping that it is all just rumors.

Also Josh's family is being so stupid about this whole wedding and its hurting me to see him hurting because of them. He didn't really grow up in a "family" home. He doesn't know what its like to have family around who cares about you and doesn't expect anything back in return. Josh is really nervous about marrying into my family because he's never had that before so he feels intimidated. Half of his family isn't even showing up because we didn't invite certain people because Josh doesn't get along with them and doesn't want them there to ruin our day that is supposed to be perfect. I really wish his family could see what they are doing to him. Its tearing me up inside and I just want to call all of them and tell all of them off. But because I am such a good wife to him I won't do it. His family wonders why he never talks to them and this is the exact reason why he doesn't. We talked about it last night and I think he feels a little bit better about some things. I told him that he has a new family (me and Kadence) that he needs to focus on and not let anyone get in the way of that. I'm so proud of him because he has come a long way from when we first started dating and he has accomplished so much. His family is telling him that he is not ready to get married and be a family man (even though none of them are) and that he needs to leave and come and live with them for a while to see "what he really is". I told him that he is so much better than that and that he is doing such a great job being a dad and husband. I get to stay home with Kadence and do things with her that I wouldn't if I had to work all the time. And he only works 3 or 4 days a week anyways so he is here with us too!!! I'm just so happy to have him and I love him so much. I wish his family could see what they are doing to him!!!!

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

How about a chuckle for you???

Laughter LivesThis post is part of "Laughter Lives! Tuesday" on the Riggs Family Blog. Check our their blog to read everyone else's "Laughter Lives!" posts.

My beautiful daughter thinks its funny when there are kids outside playing. If they go out of her eye sight then she screams and giggles this funny little giggle. Well yesterday (if you read the post before this one) we went to my Great Grandma's birthday party at her nursing home. My sister and 2 cousins went outside to play while we all sat inside and talked. Kadence found this funny and was screaming and yelling and laughing up a storm at the kids running around outside. Then she started to smash her face up against the glass doors and thought that was funny too.



She is a funny little baby. Probably one of the happiest babies that I have ever met!!!! And she has such a personality!!!!



She thought she was being cute!!!!



Need I say more???? She is my cute little baby and I love her with all my heart!!!!

Monday, May 25, 2009

Well today was a good day

Today we went to see my Great Grandma because her birthday was yesterday. She turned 94. I can't believe she is that old. Anyways we took another 5 generation picture today because I wanted some more to show Kadence when she gets older. My Great Grandma has Alzheimer's really bad and so she doesn't really remember who any of us are but its still nice to go and see her.




I also got some really cute pictures of my daughter today. She was being a little ham and laughing at the kids because they were outside playing and it was really funny to her. So she was up against the glass doors and using them to slide up and down with....well she was smoshing her face up against them too and it was hilarious.




And I also took the CUTEST picture of her today!!! It is probably my most favorite picture of her ever!!!!



Anyways....we had a good day today and lots of fun!!!! Until next time!!!!

Sunday, May 24, 2009

Some random pictures




This is my beautiful daughter in her "stunna shades" as her auntie Andi called them!!!





I figured out a new setting on my camera and I was taking pictures of the flowers the other day too!! They are so beautiful!!



Another one of the pretty flowers!!

I love the rain




We went to Brush Hollow the other day and there were people out there fishing. Oh yea and it rained out there too!!! I love the smell of rain its so relaxing!!!!

Thursday, May 21, 2009

Pictures of the Puppies










Hi/Lo Thursday

This post is part of "Hi/Lo Thursday" on the Riggs Family Blog. Check out their blog to read everyone else's "Hi/Lo" posts and get your link on their site.

Welcome to Hi/Lo Thursday. This weeks edition is more Hi's than Lo's so read on!!!!

Hi's this week are
-Kadence is almost one!!!
-All of our puppies are alive and well and walking around.
-It rained today!!

And the Lo's are
-My plant I got for Mother's Day isn't doing well because it sat above the air conditioner all night.
-Praying that my mom doesn't lose her job because they are doing cuts!!!

I think thats about it for this week....tune in next time to see what's happening!!!

Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Breastfeeding

So I have finally decided that I am done breastfeeding. I have done it for almost 12 months and my daughter has practically weened herself through all of this and I think its time to be done. I am so proud of myself for doing it this long. I think just about everyone I know that has kids my daughters age or just had kids didn't even last a month with breastfeeding so I feel I should get a medal or something. Don't get me wrong I am going to miss the bonding time with my daughter (especially now because she is growing to be such a daddy's girl) but I think its time to stop. All I have left to ween her from is her nap time feedings and we are almost done with those. My goal was to have her weened by the wedding and the wedding is one month from today so I should be there. It was good for her and me as well to have done it this long and she is healthy as she can be and I am so thankful for that.


Just some cute pictures






My sweet little girl!!!

Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Can I Make You Laugh Today??

Laughter LivesThis post is part of "Laughter Lives! Tuesday" on the Riggs Family Blog. Check our their blog to read everyone else's "Laughter Lives!" posts.


So today we were all sitting in the living room and I had just gotten Kadence dressed for the day. I put her in this cute little sun dress that is pink and plaid. It is a spaghetti strap dress and on top of the straps she has little bows on them. Well she was trying to grab the bows and she was sitting on her butt and twirling in place like a dog chasing its tail. It was pretty funny!!!!

Monday, May 18, 2009

Messy Messy Faces


Mom's chocolate cake from her birthday was pretty yummy!!!









And it only got better!!!!

Summer fun!!!!

So I have the busiest schedule this summer and its crazy hectic!!!! This last week was my birthday and we went out this past weekend with my MOH (Maid of Honor) and a bunch of my other friends. This weekend I have graduation in Canon at my high school and I know just about half of the senior class graduating this year. Then next weekend I have another graduation in Loveland. It's my little sister (not by blood but it couldn't make us any closer) she is graduating and I can't miss that. Then on that Sunday I have a Rockies game in Denver. My Great Grandma's birthday is a week from today and I'm going with my dad up there for it. It will probably be one of her last birthday's and there are 5 generations of us and I want to get another better 5 generation picture with her. Then after that I have Kadence's 1st birthday YAY!!!!! And I not only have one but two parties to do. One with my mom's family and one with my dads family. So thats going to be crazy. I have to take Kadence in for her 1 year well child check in the midst of all this. On her birthday we go in for a WIC appointment and blah. Then the weekend of the 13th is my bachelorette party. We have people coming in from all over the states the week after that and then on the 19th its our rehersal dinner and then the wedding the next day. Oh yea and Josh's bachelor party is the 17th and we are taking everyone out on the 18th to go dancing!!!! It should be a crazy summer....but I hope not too crazy!!!!!

Oh yea and Kadence goes and gets shots on the 29th of June so that should be fun.....and somewhere in there we need to plan a honeymoon which hasn't been done yet!!!! I think we are just going to go to Cripple Creek for now and plan something bigger later on. Oh yea and we have another wedding to go to in August up in Washington but I'm not sure we will make that one yet or not. We have to see how the funds are doing then. Anyways that is my crazy crazy schedule for the summer so far.....hopefully not too much more will get added to it!!!!

Not Me Monday



So welcome to another addition of not me Monday. I haven't been on in a while because my computer crashed so I have lots to tell. Let's see what I haven't done all week.

I so did not cook 80 meatballs on my birthday because I was expecting to have my grandma and grandpa over as well as my mom and brother but my grandparents didn't come because they weren't feeling well. I also did not make sure to have my whole house cleaned everyday this week because it was my birthday and I was having company over.

Oh yes and on my birthday I so did not strip my daughter down to just her diaper so she could have spaghetti and meatballs for dinner. I also did not clean her off so she could have a piece of really sweet chocolate cake which made her not sleep well.

I haven't gone crazy all week as well because my computer crashed and I haven't had a way to talk to people. Not me at all.

Anyways thats what I have not done this week tune in next time for more!!!

Thursday, May 7, 2009

Hi/Lo Thursday

This post is part of "Hi/Lo Thursday" on the Riggs Family Blog. Check out their blog to read everyone else's "Hi/Lo" posts and get your link on their site.


How's your week been so far??? Mine has been pretty good so I think I will start with my lo's to get them out of the way!!!!

Lo's this week are
-None of the gas stations up here carrying Cherry Dr Pepper.
I think thats about it!!!!

Hi's this week are
-We got approved for foodstamps YAY I hope it helps!!!!!
-We got our rent caught up again.
-Me and Kadence might join a playgroup on Saturday mornings!!!!
-I have a Cherry Dr Pepper right now!!!!
-My birthday is coming soon!!!!

So how has your week been??? Go the the Riggs family blog to see how others have been doing!!!!

Tuesday, May 5, 2009

Lets all laugh together

Laughter LivesThis post is part of "Laughter Lives! Tuesday" on the Riggs Family Blog. Check our their blog to read everyone else's "Laughter Lives!" posts.

So my beautiful daughter is now crawling and starting to throw fits and all sorts of stuff. When no one is paying attention to her she gets really mad because she thinks that all the attention needs to be focused on her and not on what you are doing. So if you are not paying any attention to her she will do whatever she can to get your attention. Well recently she has learned how to scream at the top of her lungs. She thinks its funny to scream in my ear when really I think I'm going deaf soon. So the other day she was sitting on my lap screaming at me in my face so I screamed back at her (not very loud of coarse and it wasn't in her ear or anything). She just looked at me with this look on her face like "oh no you didn't" and screamed right back at me. So I did it again and now she thinks its a game and screams all the time because she laughs. So now if you don't scream back at her she gets really really mad and screams louder. Its funny because her face turns as red as a stop sign and she just looks like she could really hurt someone (even though she's only 11 months old LOL).

Anywho thats my story for the week.....tune in next week to see what has happened!!!!

Monday, May 4, 2009

Not Me Monday





Well its time for Not Me Monday again.....haven't had to do one of these in a while and now that Stellan is home its great!!!!!!

I so did not take Kadence to the parade on Saturday in the cold weather and the spitting rain because it was Blossom weekend. I also did not have my mom baby sit on Friday night so me and Josh could go out and have some fun to ourselves. I so did not stay up all night with my dog while she had her puppies even though I needed to get some sleep as well. I so did not let me daughter fall out the front door so she could get a big bruise on her forehead.

I think thats about it for what I so did not do this week....stay tuned for more!!!!

Friday, May 1, 2009

Weekend Mischief

So usually this weekend is a big weekend for me. Its the Blossom festival in Canon City (where I grew up) and there's tons of stuff to do down there this weekend. So I'm taking my daughter to her first Blossom this year, well maybe. There is a confirmed case of the FLU there so I may change my mind. Anyway, there's a parade tomorrow and the carnival and also the craft fair. I might just find something for my birthday since its less than 2 weeks away!!!! Woo Hoo!!!! Today however is a gloomy day so I'm cleaning (or at least trying to clean) and getting laundry done so I don't have to come home to it after all the fun as I will be exhausted!!!! Sunday I will probably and hopefully get the wedding stuff finished that I need to finish. We are making our own center pieces and decorations so its been kind of fun!!!! But it needs to get done because I am so busy from my birthday until the wedding and I won't have any time to do barely anything then!!!! Sometime I will post my schedule up here and you can see just how busy I am. Anyways gotta go start cleaning the living room!!!!